SWISS FILMS

SWISS FILMS

Festivals & Promotion Long Films

SWISS FILMS facilitates the presence of current Swiss film productions abroad and reinforces international networking among filmmakers.

Long films are fiction, experimental and animation film productions over 60 minutes and documentary film productions over 50 minutes.

By contributing to promotional costs and the costs of English subtitles, SWISS FILMS supports the participation of Swiss film productions at international festivals and markets. These platforms play a key role in promotion. In order to improve market opportunities for Swiss film productions abroad, SWISS FILMS supports the distribution of Swiss films.

SWISS FILMS consults filmmakers on festival planning and distribution strategies. At the major film markets it establishes on-site contact to sales agents, distributors and television stations. Delegates of international festivals are invited to Switzerland by SWISS FILMS to discover the most current Swiss film productions.

The European and international networking of the Swiss film industry is actively fostered. SWISS FILMS is a founding member of the European Film Promotion (EFP), the network for European film promotion agencies.

SWISS FILMS

SWISS FILMS

Festivals & Promotion Long Films

SWISS FILMS setzt sich für die Präsenz der aktuellen Schweizer Filme im Ausland ein und stärkt die internationale Vernetzung der Filmschaffenden.

Als lange Filme gelten Spiel-, Experimental- und Animationsfilme ab 60 Minuten und Dokumentarfilme ab 50 Minuten.

Mit dem Ankauf von untertitelten Kopien sowie mit Beiträgen an die Promotions- und Transportkosten unterstützt SWISS FILMS die Teilnahme von Schweizer Filmen an internationalen Festivals und Märkten. Diese Plattformen nehmen für die Promotion eine zentrale Rolle ein. Um die Marktchancen von Schweizer Filmen im Ausland zu verbessern, unterstützt SWISS FILMS den Vertrieb von Schweizer Filmen.

Im Rahmen der Vertriebsförderung beraten gut vernetzte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter die Filmschaffenden bei der Festivalplanung und Vertriebsstrategie. An Messeständen der wichtigsten Filmmärkte vermitteln sie vor Ort Kontakte zu Weltvertrieben, Verleihfirmen und Fernsehsendern. Delegierte ausländischer Festivals kommen auf Einladung von SWISS FILMS in die Schweiz, um die aktuellsten einheimischen Produktionen zu entdecken.

Die europäische und internationale Vernetzung der Schweizer Filmbranche wird aktiv gefördert. SWISS FILMS ist Gründungsmitglied von European Film Promotion (EFP), dem Netzwerk der europäischen Filmpromotionsagenturen.