SWISS FILMS

SWISS FILMS

Festivals & Promotion Long Films

SWISS FILMS facilitates the presence of current Swiss film productions abroad and reinforces international networking among filmmakers.

Long films are fiction, experimental and animation film productions over 60 minutes and documentary film productions over 50 minutes.

By contributing to promotional costs and the costs of English subtitles, SWISS FILMS supports the participation of Swiss film productions at international festivals and markets. These platforms play a key role in promotion. In order to improve market opportunities for Swiss film productions abroad, SWISS FILMS supports the distribution of Swiss films.

SWISS FILMS consults filmmakers on festival planning and distribution strategies. At the major film markets it establishes on-site contact to sales agents, distributors and television stations. Delegates of international festivals are invited to Switzerland by SWISS FILMS to discover the most current Swiss film productions.

The European and international networking of the Swiss film industry is actively fostered. SWISS FILMS is a founding member of the European Film Promotion (EFP), the network for European film promotion agencies.

SWISS FILMS

Festivals & Promotion Long Films

SWISS FILMS s’engage pour la présence des films suisses actuels à l’étranger et renforce les réseaux internationaux des cinéastes.

Sont considérés comme longs métrages, les films de fiction, d’animation ou les films expérimentaux de plus de 60 minutes et les documentaires de plus de 50 minutes.

Avec des contributions aux frais de promotion et au sous-titrage anglais, SWISS FILMS soutient la participation de films helvétiques aux festivals et marchés internationaux. Ces plateformes prennent une place centrale dans la promotion. Afin d’améliorer les chances des films helvétiques sur les marchés étrangers, SWISS FILMS soutient la diffusion de films suisses.

SWISS FILMS conseille les cinéastes sur les stratégies de diffusion ainsi qu’au niveau de la planification des festivals. Dans les marchés du film les plus importants, SWISS FILMS permet d’établir des contacts avec des sociétés de ventes internationales, des distributeurs et des chaînes de télévision. Les délégués de festivals étrangers viennent en Suisse sur invitation de SWISS FILMS afin d’y découvrir les productions les plus actuelles.

La mise en réseau européenne et internationale des professionnels du cinéma suisse est activement encouragée. SWISS FILMS est membre fondateur de European Film Promotion (EFP), le réseau européen des agences de promotion du cinéma.