SWISS FILMS

SWISS FILMS

Festivals & Promotion Short Films

SWISS FILMS promotes the distribution and the general public’s awareness of short film productions in their broad spectrum of diverse forms: short fiction, documentary, animation and experimental film productions.

Short films are fiction, experimental and animation film productions up to 59 minutes and documentary films up to 49 minutes.

SWISS FILMS is represented at major international festivals and markets. Such platforms play a key role in the promotion of short films. The promotion agency also supports participation at festivals by contributing to promotional costs.

SWISS FILMS fosters networking among filmmakers and provides information to professionals in the film industry with, for example, the Short Film Library with a selection of recent Swiss short film productions. The promotion agency establishes contact between rights holders, filmmakers, delegates of international festivals, film distributors and other special-interest groups. It consults producers, short film directors and up-and-coming directors on matters concerning marketing, festival strategies and film distribution.

SWISS FILMS is a member of the International Short Film Conference (ISFC), the worldwide organisation of all institutions and organisations responsible for distributing and screening short film productions.

SWISS FILMS

Festivals & Promotion Short Films

SWISS FILMS encourage la diffusion et la perception de courts métrages à travers toute leur diversité et fait connaître des films courts de fiction, des courts métrages documentaires et d’animation ainsi que des films expérimentaux.

Sont considérés comme courts métrages, les films de fiction, d’animation ou les films expérimentaux d’une durée allant jusqu’à 59 minutes et les documentaires d’une durée ne dépassant pas 49 minutes.

SWISS FILMS participe aux festivals et marchés internationaux importants pour ce format. Ceux-ci occupent une place prépondérante dans la promotion des courts métrages. L’agence de promotion soutient la participation aux festivals avec des contributions aux frais de promotion.

SWISS FILMS encourage la mise en réseau des cinéastes et informe les professionnels de la branche. La Short Film Library, plateforme de visionnement en ligne, propose une sélection de courts métrages suisses actuels. L'agence fait le lien entre les ayants droit, les cinéastes et les délégués de festivals internationaux, les distributeurs et autres intéressés. Elle conseille les producteurs et les réalisateurs de courts métrages ainsi que la relève en matière de marketing, de stratégies dans les festivals et de diffusion des films.

SWISS FILMS est membre de l’International Short Film Conference (ISFC), l’association mondiale qui regroupe toutes les institutions et organisations chargées de la diffusion des courts métrages.